Symposium Programme

14th to 16th December 2020- Online symposium

Day 1

14th of December 2020

Day 2

15th of December 2020

Day 3

16th of December 2020

Dr Srinivasa Kumar Tummala

Director, Indian National Centre for Ocean Information Services,
Ministry of Earth Sciences, Government of India

Dr Ananada Mallawathanthri

Country Representative, International Union for Conservation of Nature (IUCN) in Sri Lanka

Dr Harkunti Rahayu

The International Oceanographic Commission of UNESCO (IOC-UNESCO)
Intergovernmental Coordination Group for the Indian Ocean Tsunami Warning and Mitigation System (ICG/IOTWMS), ICG/IOTWMS WG 1 on Tsunami Risk Community Awarenes and Preparedness

Professor Priyan Dias

Senior Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Faculty of Engineering, University of Moratuwa, Sri Lanka